Page 1 of 1

Latest on inter-island travel for CWC

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:17 am
by KarenS
Nassau.– The countries of the Caribbean are finally beginning to come together to operate as a single nation and to make travel to and between the various islands and nations easier than ever before.

All of this has been precipitated by the hosting of the Cricket World Cup (CWC), the third largest global sporting event, by 10 Caribbean countries and enabling those visitors to move freely between those 10 countries during the time of Cricket World Cup as if they were a single country.

The 10 nations participating in this so called Single Domestic Space are Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines and Trinidad & Tobago.

This will mean that during the period announced, visitors to these countries, once they have cleared Immigration & Customs at their first port of entry, will be free to travel to and within all of the other nine countries as if they were a single nation. This initiative promises to be a substantial boon for multi-destination travel within the region even for vacation for purposes beyond Cricket World Cup.

For the full article go <a href="">here.</a>